How often do you do change your own Shellac?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meira

Reaction score
I'm new to using Shellac so am used to changing my polish every 4-5 days. I'm so excited to try out new stuff with my shellac but wanted to know how often you could take it off and redo - not sure I want to wait two weeks till I change it lol!

Thanks Xx

I'm a nightmare for it too!, constantly wanting to try new things!! :) I'm new to this though so it's all good practice! Xx

I'm a nightmare for it too!, constantly wanting to try new things!! :) I'm new to this though so it's all good practice! Xx

Yeh exactly, I would do it every other day if I could but don't want to damage my nails doing it too often xx

Hi, I cant last two weeks, I get bored and want to try new ideas out.....I see it as advertising :biggrin:

If I am very patiently I change after 10 days, but mostly i am not that patient and I change within 10 days, sometimes within one week. To much colours that are screaming "I want next, I want next''
pffff another shellacoholic here..:rolleyes:

I must admit I wait 2 weeks. I never seem to have the time to do it and I use the BL smoothing gel underneath too.

I still get stuck with which design I want though. Today I did Ruby Ritz for the first time.

I change mine every 2 weeks! I have poppies on for Remembrance Day so they need changed.

I was changing my Gelish every 4 or 5 days. I'm halfway through acrylic training now though, so I'm not meant to be touching them between classes. I can't wait to be able to do what I want again in 3 weeks...just in time for some snazzy Xmas designs :D xx

Sent from my BatPhone using SalonGeek mobile app

Thanks for all the replies :) guess I'll have to leave it a few more days before i change mine. (Only did them on Tuesday!) Xx