IBD french on Natural Nails!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

posey999666

Reaction score
Hi All!

I have never used IBD soak off products before, but wanted to know if anyone had any advice on doing french manicure on natural nails? It seems as though there are lots of processes (which can go wrong!) and wondering if Cagel may be easier...and quicker!

Is there a risk in over-curing the nail when doing a french manicure? Any suggestions on colours for the pink/white?

Does anyone have any photos of a french on natural nails using soak off colours?

Sorry for so many questions! Very grateful for any suggestions!

Thanks!

I use ibd and for french I find the extreme french amazing ,you can choose what pink you want according to your clients hands.
I haven't used soak off but in my album there's pic of french with the extreme.

I use ibd and for french I find the extreme french amazing ,you can choose what pink you want according to your clients hands.
I haven't used soak off but in my album there's pic of french with the extreme.

That sounds great...the white looks much brighter too, unfortunatly I think the extreme colours are not soak off or suitable for natural nails

Do you do many nno's? Trying to find the best soak off colours that will last on a natural nail! Trial and error is very expensive!

Thanks for your advice!

That sounds great...the white looks much brighter too, unfortunatly I think the extreme colours are not soak off or suitable for natural nails
You are right about the Extreme not being soak off, but they are suitable for natural nails! And they are pretty good, too!

Hi, I have no problem using Calgel or ibd soak off for French NNO.

With Calgel I used clear and white and with ibd I use pink and white
the ibd pink is called Dreamy it is translucent pink.