If you could only have 5 Gelish colours...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beautybyK

Reaction score
I am just looking into purchasing the Gelish 5 colour kit so it got me thinking what 5 colours should I choose out of the hundreds they have? Also thought it could be fun to see what everyones opinions are. Please help me decide!

I am just looking into purchasing the Gelish 5 colour kit so it got me thinking what 5 colours should I choose out of the hundreds they have? Also thought it could be fun to see what everyones opinions are. Please help me decide!

Oooooooh this is hard!!!! different factors play to making this a decision change. five standard colours to have as a newbie, time of year?!? here goes..................

A start of selection as a newbie my personal opinion

sheek white (for French)
Simply sheer (for french)
a red (stand out, Queen of hearts, hot rod red)
Bellas Vampire (a must in my opinion)
a pink (gossip girl, passion)

Summer
Passion/gossip girl/sugar N Spice
Tiger blossom/tiki tiki laranga/ orange cream dream
carnival hangover
sea foam (bang on trend colour wise, pastel look)
princess tiara (pastel look)

personally if your starting off i'd def get the colours to offer french

hths :)

ahhh i can't decide! got my colours sorted for french (simply sheer and sheek white) but I can't decide the other three. Think Iam going to go for bellas vampire (is this popular in summer though?). Then for pink cant decide between passion or gossip girl and for red can't decide between red roses or good gossip. HELP MEEE!!!! lol

Red Roses
Gossip Girl or the Candyland Sugar and Spice pink
Carnaval Hangover

Ive decided on red roses but now I am confused over bellas Vampire or night reflection. I need to stop looking at colours! I don't know wether to get a dark colour with it being summer although its not much of a summer!!

Soooo hard but ,
Vegas nights