Is 'my' method wrong?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Enhanced-Barbie

Reaction score
Well since I've been an unemployed nail tech, I have been doing my nails a bit, and have fallen into a habit of doing my application differently to any I have read thus far.

The part I am talking about is my zone application. I normally do it in this order: zone 2, zone 1, zone 3 + apex build.

Is there a reason against this? I find it so much easier to do, and my nails come out so much nicer.

I have finally gotten around to putting notices around my town to advertise, so I want to be sure before I do a client.

Suze,

First, if it works for you and you do not have service breakdown, then its fine. If you do a set that way, it looks fab, no service issues with lifting or cracking (ie. breakdown) and the client is happy....then you do what works for you.

HTH's

N.

p.s. kids back in school next week we need to arrange a day for the two of us to have a play yes?

Suze,

First, if it works for you and you do not have service breakdown, then its fine. If you do a set that way, it looks fab, no service issues with lifting or cracking (ie. breakdown) and the client is happy....then you do what works for you.

HTH's

N.

p.s. kids back in school next week we need to arrange a day for the two of us to have a play yes?

Thanks for your answer Nancy :)

And, YES! totally. I am almost done setting up one of my spare rooms as a nail room, ready for clients (if I get any :eek:) so would be great.
My nails are looking a bit crap at the mo though, I didnt have any acetone so have ripped some off, and now ive got a bit of natural nail lifting (starts with 'o') :rolleyes: so hopefully Ill have it better by then. I know, naughty me, and I cant believe im admitting that on here, but we all do silly things right? And ive learnt my lesson, promise :smack: