Itchy cuticles and burning fingers

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

etak

Reaction score
I use Calgel and have been using it for abou three years... i have a certain client who i have been doing for approx 2 years... about 2 weeks a go she mentioned that her cuticles were itchy and fingers felt slightly hot...therefore i soaked the gel off completely and gave her 2 weeks with no gel on...saturday just gone she came and said she had no problems and so i re gelled her nails she phoned me on the eening saying her nails and cutlicles were itchy and her fingers were red hot! does anyone know what this can be as im really worriedwhat it is...is it some thing i have done? can any one help?xx:cry:

she could have allergy to the gel, especially the dust from them. i find the dust from gel and some tips brings me out in dermatitis which is an allergic reaction. some of the things you describe sound very similar to the symptoms i get. Has she worn gel before she came to you? xx

Mmmm could be a reaction to the gel...reactions like this can often happen over a long period of time.

Mmmm could be a reaction to the gel...reactions like this can often happen over a long period of time.

very true, i used gel for about 6months every day on clients before i got an allergic reaction, now i just wear gloves.

if i have been doing her nails for 2 years would she still get this kind of reaction? i buff really lightly and i am careful with cuticle work so i would not think it was me being heavy handed with the buffing?