itec or city & guild nail tech

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tracys Beauty

Serenity Beauty Boutique
Reaction score
hello this my first post so sorry if its in the wrong place, im a qualified beauty therapist and also trained in nail extensions in 1999 and only have a diploma and did a conversion course with ezflow, im starting an itec level 3 nail technology course soon and wondered if itec is better than nvq or city & guild,
there are so many different types of qualifications.
tracy x:eek:

they reckon itec is internationally recognised , which is why i did it, only to find out its a load of &%$%^, it might be recognised in the eu but any further a field and no chance !!
i have done both types , itec and nvq c&g , the only difference was itec had a end of year exam and nvq was on going (which i preffered tbh)
its totally up to you , but i dont think from what i learnt there is much difference , hth xx

that was a very quick response thanks,
so its not as good as nvq then

well i wouldnt say its not as good , just that they reckon its international and in america its no use or ornament ! lol ,
both equal really , just depends wether you want final exams or not , (they are a killer )

hello this my first post so sorry if its in the wrong place, im a qualified beauty therapist and also trained in nail extensions in 1999 and only have a diploma and did a conversion course with ezflow, im starting an itec level 3 nail technology course soon and wondered if itec is better than nvq or city & guild,
there are so many different types of qualifications.
tracy x:eek: