Just introducing myself

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cashew

Reaction score
New York City, NY, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, V
hi all--to start, I feel I have to be honest....
I'm not a nail tech, I'm a Nurse in good ol' NYC, NY, USA.

Nice to meetchas...

I came here after paroozing the net, looking for better manicure techniques to use at work... (nail care is a nurses responsibility in the nursing homes... see-- we do have a 'trained manicurist' in the facility, but she charges.. and, if you're a 'granny-dump'-no family visits, or supplys the basics, like nail and hair care, you don't get seen by said manicurist, leaving it to we nurses and aides to properly maintain our residents.)

I am not trained in nail care beyond 'Wash your hands' motto of nursing care. Yep, my nails are in a state 99% of the time.. it happens.

I am also amazed and impressed over the art you guys do! Its so beautiful, I'm continually in awe.

:)
I hope to glean more faboo info from you all!
--Cashew

welcome hun xxx

Cashew said:
hi all--to start, I feel I have to be honest....
I'm not a nail tech, I'm a Nurse in good ol' NYC, NY, USA.

Nice to meetchas...

I came here after paroozing the net, looking for better manicure techniques to use at work... (nail care is a nurses responsibility in the nursing homes... see-- we do have a 'trained manicurist' in the facility, but she charges.. and, if you're a 'granny-dump'-no family visits, or supplys the basics, like nail and hair care, you don't get seen by said manicurist, leaving it to we nurses and aides to properly maintain our residents.)

I am not trained in nail care beyond 'Wash your hands' motto of nursing care. Yep, my nails are in a state 99% of the time.. it happens.

I am also amazed and impressed over the art you guys do! Its so beautiful, I'm continually in awe.

:)
I hope to glean more faboo info from you all!
--Cashew