Would like to introduce myself.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

liron

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this site and I would like to take a short bit to introduce myself. My name is Liron and I am an Israeli designer/Illustrator living in Hamburg, Germany. Sometime during my early teens I developed an unhealthy (healthy!) obsession with nails; I was a vigarous nail biter, and I translated that biting obsession into taking care of my hands and nails, applying polish, and giving myself manicures.

I am not a professional, I have never attended any sort of training, caring for and coloring my nails is my own personal hobby. A pair of happy hands and colorful nails makes my day, and I love trying new things.

When I moved to Germany, my boyfriend's sisters and neighbors began asking me to give them manicures, and I happily took the challenge. As I mentioned before, I am not a professional and I am not interested in jumping right to it when it comes to other people's hands and nails. While I believe that experimenting on myself has a certain amount of validity (although I do have my techniques which I have been using on myself for years), I wouldn't want to harm any one else by using improper manicure procedures or sub-standard products. This is why I looked for, and found this website. I'm interested in, on one hand, learning proper techniques as far as nail and hand care is concerned, and on the other hand - become inspired by all your beautiful works, as I'm interested in incorporating my love for art and illustration into a little more nail art than I am doing now.

I was a little bit timid before posting, I hope this non-professional hobbyist is welcome at the Nail Geek as well :D