Lifting advise

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sienna_rose

Reaction score
Hi
I use L&P and seem to get lifting around the cutical, are there any tips to stop this, I'm still fairly new to this.

Also I wanted to know, can you do refills on nails that have been done at one of those Vietnamese nail bars?

I am having a practise on a friend later this week, who usually goes to one of them, but has 4 missing nails.
Or should I just soak them off completly?

sienna_rose said:
Hi
I use L&P and seem to get lifting around the cutical, are there any tips to stop this, I'm still fairly new to this.

Also I wanted to know, can you do refills on nails that have been done at one of those Vietnamese nail bars?

I am having a practise on a friend later this week, who usually goes to one of them, but has 4 missing nails.
Or should I just soak them off completly?

Regarding your lifting prob?
What is your routine for your prep? ie: are you removing all the non living tissue from the nail plate?
Are you removing the surface shine from the nail plate?
Are you amking sure that your product doe not touch the surrounding skin?
Is your ratio correct?

As far as performing an infill on nails that have been doen by another tech origionaly.........it all depends on the sate of the nails....if a few are missing and have lifting etc then saok off and start again.....me personally i would soak and start again....

HTH

Amanda

Thinking about it, I did get a little on the skin area so perhaps that's my problem :o

it is a common problem when you first start doing nails.
we tend to try and fit a ball in the last little space near the cuticle and we make that area to thick and tend to get product on the surrounding skin.