Male requesting groin massage

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Josie34

Reaction score
Call me cynical, but I'm afraid I don't do male groin and glute massage. I'm not a deep tissue therapist, I only offer Swedish.

Had a male today acting astounded that I refused to massage his groin. He wanted to be naked on the bed. I explained politely that he may wish to use a male therapist or a sport massage therapist but sorry, I don't do groins or buttocks on male clients. I'm a freelancer working from home. Though I spent years in salons, and not once in all the time I worked in a salon did anyone do groin massage on males.

Does anyone else refuse to do this? Just curious.

Was this on the phone or was it actually during an appointment?!

You done the right thing, lots of weirdos out there perhaps he was hoping for a happy ending! Yak!

Refuse it, I'm sure it doesn't even exist under "normal" circumstances. You did the right thing hopefully he will go away and not come back! Never once have I been for a massage and it's my favourite thing ever so I've been to loads has the therapist casually said "would you like me to massage your groin". Plain and simple it's weird he needs to get on his bike!! Xxx

Refuse it, I'm sure it doesn't even exist under "normal" circumstances. You did the right thing hopefully he will go away and not come back! Never once have I been for a massage and it's my favourite thing ever so I've been to loads has the therapist casually said "would you like me to massage your groin". Plain and simple it's weird he needs to get on his bike!! Xxx