male therapist looking for opinions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

time-to-relax

Reaction score
i am a male therapist looking to go mobile to offices to do chair acupressure
any advice on approaching potential clients would be greatfully received

hi and welcome to the site...

you could hand out some leaflets in these offices, or put a poster on their notice board?

I would write a letter to their HR department including all info:benefits, prices, set up e.t.c as they will probably be the ones to decide. I would call up the companys to ask for the name of the head of HR or if they don't have a specific department ask who would be best to write to, as when you write to a specific person you are more likely to get a response. This would work better than cold calling as they have a chance to think it over. I know some offices have an onsite therapist with a specific treatment room, you could explain that you could use a conference room for so many hours a week/month. I would be very specific about the details as it will help them to see how it would be possible to accomodate you. :)

What about starting off working for a company that offers onsite massages there is probably one that supplies therapists for your areas.I think it works that you register with them and they contact you when you are needed and then they take a commision.