MINX over L & P enhancements.. any advice??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ang S :-)

Reaction score
hello fellow geeks
Im new to this fab world of salongeek & its my first time to do this....:lol:

I've been using MINX on natural nails (both fingers & toes) and absolutely love it - cant get enough!!

My question is, when applying MINX over L & P enhancements, how much filing / finishing should I do before applying MINX?? I use all CND products..

I done a set tonight for my friend, I sculpted L & P enhancements, finished with 180 abrasive, 240 side of koala then 1200 side of koala, applied MINX then solar oil.
My friend text me when she was home and said the MINX was coming away from a couple of the nails at the free edge.:cry:

Any advice would be grately appreciated :hug: x.x.x

I would think it was probably the fact that you applied Solar Oil prior to application this would in my opinion prevent the minx from adhering to the enhancement in places.

There are a few things that can cause the Minx to come away at the free edge.

Not heating the Minx enough prior to application.
Not cooling the Minx enough after applicaion.
Filing the free edge with too harsh an abrasive.

Take your pick as you know what you have done or not done.

I tried a couple of minx on my own enhancements on fingers, I put a gel topcoat on one (as a wee experiment) and just left the other. The one i left came away after a few days, which i put down to doing nails all day, the gel top coat one was on for 3 weeks before i took it off and it was perfect.

Thanks for sharing your experiment. Question, do you think the gel topcoat had any effect on the minx finish? Make it any more or less blingy?