My chosen first 10 Shellac colors. Have I made a wise choice?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jcs

Reaction score
Hi fellow geeks
I have colors coming out of my ears due to studying them for days! Do you agree that layering with the following 10 colors will give a much wider choice to start off with?

Blackpool
Cocoa
Negligee
Moonlight & Roses
cream puff
Rock Royalty
Wildfire
Masquerade
Rosebud
Tropix

Blackpool base

Dark blue(Negligee)?
Dark Lava... ish (Masquerade)
Deep dark purple (Rock Royalty)

Moonlight & Roses over them all

Cocoa under or over them all

Do you think this will give a good start off selection for all tastes?

I may add a glitter...which one would you recommend?

Thanks for your time
xx

Hi

Are you choosing these because you can later them or are they just the ones you like?

I'm a cnd master painter and a couple of those probably wouldn't be my choice if building a collection.

I'd choose a good selection across the board....

Cream puff
Negligee
Blackpool
Wildfire
Satin pjs or bare chemise
Midnight swim
Hot pop pink
Ruby ritz
Ice vapour
Rock royalty

They would probably be my 10 if I had to chose, I would then buy some glitters xx

Hi Laurensparkles

yes, I chose the colors with layering in mind. Perhaps i will think again (can't ignore a master painting). Thanks for taking the time to advice. I will go and look at the colors you would chose now. xx

I would have to have Tango Passion in there as it is used so often. For a glitter I'd probably go with additives or actual glitter as since the VIPs were discontinued I hardly get any call for the shellac glitters. If I had to choose one it would be Dazzling Dance.

Difficult one but think about the season your going into :) I'd pick

French - beau and studio white

Dark lava

Bare chemise

Ruby ritz ---- silly not to with what is looming ahead

Rock royalty

Sultry sunset

Masquerade