My Website - Feedback

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Boutiques

Reaction score
hello can you please have a look at my website and give me feedback, i have went throught it with a fine thooth comb but i still fell its missing something?

any feedback would be much appreciated :)

Boutiques Mobile Beauty
www.boutiquesmobilebeauty.co.uk

Can't comment on your services or prices as i'm no expert on that. But the header is rather off-putting, its very pixellated (blocky) and a little too large, the tagline is a bit lost on top of the picture also. If you reduce your logo in size it'll probably help.

Incidentally- did you pay for the picture/photo?

hello

i have permission from yolasite to use this picture, i emailed them when i first set up my free website with them and they said it was fine to use it on other material, i have been meaning to reduce he size of the header i just havent gotten round to it wil do it now

Thank you
Hayley

Hiya- you might want to check that, as i'm not sure its down to Yolasite to give permission.

It's a Shutterstock owned image Beautiful Woman`S Open Eye. Pink Feathers On Background. Stock Photo 9355243 : Shutterstock

Yolasites would have paid them for a certain amount of uses for it- and I'd assume, its only for your site. (not that its only your site that's got that image- theres actually hundreds- I mean they would only be able to use it for the web..not in print)

The Welcome page has a few errors. "Would love a facial but don't have time?" "Well no need to stress any longer.." "No more going in to the cold after a massage.."

On the About Boutiques Mobile Beauty page, you need to change the i to "I provide treatments to the following areas..."

About Your Therapist page has a couple of errors too. Being picky, you need to place a space between the comma and "I have been in the beauty industry..." line.