New career...or is it to late?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glome

Reaction score
Hi All,
I currently work as a financial advisor, I'm 29 and have always regretted not going to college and doing a beauty course when I left school. Instead I went down the corporate route. Last year I completed an eyelash extension course and have done well with this, it has now given me the urg to get in to the beauty business. After looking at all the different nail and beauty courses its going to cost a lot of money which i just dont have, however if this is the only way im just going to have to save.
I suppose what I'm asking is does anyone know where I can start, I have a great attention to detail and all my friends say I would be great (I'm always doing their nails/make-up and now eyelashes)
I really want to get in to beauty and get out of financial services, but just need some help where to start.
Your help and advice is welcome.
Thanks
Lisa

It's never too late to start again. I would first choose the area you want to start with first like nails. Then have a look at what all the different companies like CND and nsi have to offer. My one bit of advice is good education costs money, don't go down the route of the cheap courses as you will probably find you want to retrain and will end up costing you twice as much x

I have only been doing Beauty for a couple of years and Im 37 so its never too late to change!!

Glome , you can do what ever you want to within reason of course !:cool:

I am 45 ish (shhhhchhh)...

...And after 25 years as a scientist I have become a qualified nail tech , and although still getting established I love it . I am planning on getting further training too, so don't let age or anything else stop you .
Good luck I am sure you will be great !!

Last edited: