Please advise me on what to do with my hair!! :-(

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sarah22

Reaction score
Hey guys, I hope you's don't mind me popping over from skin and nails.

My hair is snapping off and I don't know what to do :-(

I was getting it bleached all over for a few years, but had it cropped short.

I'm getting married in November so I've been letting it grow for the past 17 months, and it's only just at my shoulders :-/

Instead of getting it bleached all over, I'm getting bleach foils (matrix v lights powder and 40 vol) with a few darker foils (7) scattered through.

I'm using Moroccanoil and a Revlon leave in conditioner, using the GHD thermostat protection spray, not brushing it while it's wet, and not styling it very often. When it's dry and I brush it, small pieces just snap off the ends :-(

Can you advise me in any way of what I should do?

Sorry for the essay!!

Sarah xx

Hey guys, I hope you's don't mind me popping over from skin and nails.

My hair is snapping off and I don't know what to do :-(

I was getting it bleached all over for a few years, but had it cropped short.

I'm getting married in November so I've been letting it grow for the past 17 months, and it's only just at my shoulders :-/

Instead of getting it bleached all over, I'm getting bleach foils (matrix v lights powder and 40 vol) with a few darker foils (7) scattered through.

I'm using Moroccanoil and a Revlon leave in conditioner, using the GHD thermostat protection spray, not brushing it while it's wet, and not styling it very often. When it's dry and I brush it, small pieces just snap off the ends :-(

Can you advise me in any way of what I should do?

Sorry for the essay!!

Sarah xx

Well for one, the 40 vol is your main problem there, I'm not going to start contradicting your hairdresser but I'm sure 20 vol with blights would be more than enough.