Please Help with my lifting problems.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tazzie

Reaction score
Hi guys,
i'm really new to this site and really hope someone can help me. I have been doing nails on and off for about 5 years but have only just (in the last twelve months) been doing them regularly at work. All has been fine until recently when a lot of my clients have mentioned lifting. i have thought over and over what i am dong and havent changed anything. I am using creative at the moment, does anyone have any tips on how to stop this.

Tazzie

Hi Tazzie I posted a new thread last night about feeling like a rubbish tech, I got some great advise. I also looked at the tutorial section, I think I know where I'm going wrong, it either my prep or my zone 3 being to thick. I was considering buying an electric file but don't think its the answer to my probs.

I was also going to suggest checking your prep. Most lifting occurs because there is still non living tissue coating the nail. As such the product can't bond to the nail because there is a barrier between it and the nail.

I think there's a tutorial here about "proper prep" which is incredibly useful! :green:

Good luck anyway! :hug:

PREP is not always the answer ladies. Technique also plays a big part.

If you think your prep is fine then look at your technique. In my experience, many technicians fail to PRESS the product firmly on to the nail plate in zone 3. They just place it on and delicately brush into place ... you can't do this with a primer less product. You must actively press the product onto the plate (to make a firm contact) and then lightly brush over.

Look at my tutorial entitled zone 3 making it last in the tutorial section of this site. Maybe you should invest in a copy of 'nailclass' from Mundo Products as well. It sounds as if your techniques could do with a 'brush up' (if you'll pardon the pun).