Power polish

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cfl

cfl
Reaction score
Helo, just want to ask if anyone on here does beauty therapy aswell as Shellac or gel polish nails? I'm a qualified beauty therapist and have been for 12 years. I'm interested in doing Shellac but even though I'm trained in manicure/pedicure and acrylic nails I don't actually do acrylics, and just do the natural nails I have had Shellac and another one Gellux on my own nails and like the fact that it is a good option for longer lasting manicures. My clients tell me that they love my pedicures; that they last a month anyway and probably like somethig like Shellac for their fingernails. I wondered if because I don't do acrylics/gel nails will doing just Shellac, buying all the products, training etc be worth it as clients tend to go to nail bars and Nail Techs and not bother with someone who does all the other treatments too. What I'm trying to say is do people find that they wasted their time investing or have they found it a great service to do and get plenty of work?
Sorry for waffling!!

I work in a salon where the owner just does beauty and shellac. She didn't do extension training & with nails we just offer shellac manicures and pedicures & we are booked up until august!! Its one of the most popular treatments i have seen in a long time