Preferred Nail Polish

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TotallyObsessed

Reaction score
Hiya all geeks

I'm really new to nails and want to buy some good nail polish, but am totally confused on what product to buy. I know that the best option would to try them out and see what one I get along with, but, I was just interested in your views on the best products around.

there are just so many polishes out there. i do like the orly polishes. i've had my orly polishes for ages and they just don't seem to go thick which is great for me as i don't use my own products too often. i'm employed at a salon so they provide the products but when i want to use my fave polishes in my own time they are still in top condition. they give a good coverage too. i wasn't impressed with the star nails polishes. i bought loads when i first started as they are such a reasonable price but they've just gone thick and gooey - yuk ! the salon i work at uses toma, they are nice to apply too but the turn over on these are so quick in the salon that i don't konw what the shelf life is like.

anyway, after all that baffeling on i think Orly

lol

hi this is my first reply but really wanted to point out that in my books there is nothing to beat Creative nail polishes. Their colours are gorgeous and they go on smoothly, dry quickly and last brilliantly. I have tried orly but found it chipped easily - each to their own i suppose. I am totally sold on all creative products and can't find anything else to compare. Keep trying them all and you will eventually get the one you like working with. Good Luck.

Hiya,

I too like Orly and find they give a really good coverage with just one coat and the colours are fab, i also like The Edge and Creative too

Amanda

Dont want to conguse things but I love OPI

I love Orly and I'm just starting to build up my collection of Creative and equally love that.