Product change over NSI - CND

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tashastalons

Reaction score
Hi guys!

Been thinking of changing over from nsi to cnd but am unsure what to do.
I have been using Nsi for over 3 years but have noticed a few probs with it.
Last winter I struggled using it, where it was cold it took longer to cure which I think caused a lot of lifting which I dont usually get.

My old collegue from the salon I used to work in came to see me the other day and said she reckons something is up with the nsi products and they have switched to Creative and she says has had no problems, which is making me think my life would be easier and clients happier!
But Creative is so much more expensive so would have to put my prices up!

Anyone have any views on this or has experienced the same?

Cheers ladies & gents!

Define so much more expensive?

When you break it down to a cost per service the increase if there is one is literally pennies.

I used NSI previously and every client who came back had some issues - OK it was likely down to human error as well as product. Each client was taking more time and more product to sort issues.

I changed to CND and my returning clients had much fewer issues - taking less time and less product.

So which is now more expensive?

you wouldnt necessarily need to switch would you?? you could offer both - one a higher priced top end product and marketed that way. You could offer your current clients a special price to try CND then if they love it and find it so much better they may be happy to pay a higher price :)