Rhinoplasty aka 'nose job'

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

samantha1981

Reaction score
Has anyone here ever undergone a nose job? I have been saving really hard for a couple of years and I am ready to go under the knife, the only thing holding me back is looking for a surgeon. There are so many options, as well as a lot of cowboys in the trade, so finding the right surgeon and researching his/her track record is key.

How do I go about it? I have already looked on the www.baaps.org.uk website for a directory of surgeons. What else should I do?

Why do you feel you need a nose job? It is a painful process to go through.My sister had one last year (but was to correct her nasal passage so she could breath better!) and they had made her nose tiny! I liked her better with her hereditary roman nose.I guess it's up to you, but is your nose that bad?

My mate had a nose job, and god bless her no one could tell the difference! she was so annoyed. shed been wanting it for years as she had a stigma about this practically invisible bump she has on it from breaking it as a kid. She now says it was actually to stop her snoring, but we know it wasnt! it makes her feel better, but we still think it was a bit silly...

Harley street and transform are the best clinics to go to Ive heard x

id love a nose job - my mate had one done (transform clinic i think) she said it hurts like mad which has put me off a bit. she said it was definately worth it though xx

Go to your GP and they can recommend one for you. Being unhappy about your appearance isn't silly. It is a confidence thing. And when someone don't like a certain part of their face it is very hard to cover it. Made worse when ass holes make a point of letting a person know by saying dumb things or calling names which is silly. Whatever you do to the outside, never change the inside - thats special!

Take care xx