Salon owners carrying out services?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Milliemakeup

Reaction score
Hi
I am just wondering how many salon owners actually carry out services on the salon floor?
Do you do it part time/ full time etc?

I am a beauty therapist and I own a beauty salon and also a hair salon which is down the same road. My 1st salon opened 18months ago and both are doing very well. I am just trying to get the right balance of carrying out treatments and spending time on the business.

Many thanks

I am a beauty therapist and have owned my salon for 2.5 years. I very rarely do treatments.

My heart is in running the business not in beauty therapy it's self.

I love leading a team and working to achieve things.

Jemima :)

I work full time in my hair and beauty salon. Doesn't leave much time it run the business though! Member of staff on Mat leave till dec but when she returns I'm going to take a step back and start running the business x

I'm part time in my business and rest of the time working on the business which is my passion.

I really want to stop doing treatments but worry what people will think - I don't know why. Or the clients that just want me won't come anymore.

Also when a staff member is on holiday I need to cover full time.

I am a lone working in my salon so do everything myself x

To add even more pressure we have another business not beauty related and I do all the admin and accounts for that one too! Its very tough x