Shellac & Minx application together?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EMMA AT ELITE

Reaction score
Hi All,

I have searched this but not come up.

I have a client booked in soon who would like a Shellac manicure (in tutti frutti) then Minx pink cheetah on the 2 ring fingers, I have quoted her £25, - £20 Shellac Mani & £2.50 per nail design.

My question is how would you do this?
Shellac all 10 fingers then put the Minx on the Shellac?
Shellac the 8 fingers then leave the 2 nail bare for Minx?
Apply Shellac top coat over Minx?
What would/do you charge per nail design?

I am thinking if the Minx only last a 2-3 days on the nails when it comes of if would look better to have the matching Shellac underneath.

Any help & advice would be really appreciated.
I am new to Minx so still learning.
Emma x:hug:x

Never had that question before!!! If you were to add Minx on top of Shellac would that not affect the quality/finish of the Shellac? I'm not sure I would advise my client that it was possible, although I'm not a nail tech and maybe a nail tech would advice putting a layer of curable gel over the top of the Minx to help it last longer?

Sorry no help whatsoever!

I charge £25 for both Shellac and Minx so if they want a combi of both Shellac and Minx i would still charge only £25 has you will be Shellacing 8 fingers and Minxing the other 2.
Sorry can't help with the other question, but me personally i wouldn't Minx over Shellac unless i tried it out on myself first and see how it lasts. You need to buff the suface before applying minx so her Shellac would be just a buffed sticky mess and would need re doing anyway.