Single or double dip

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nails2nails

Reaction score
Hi guys

I was looking at LA Tan....and I have a question if someone would be kind enough to explain to me...haven't been trained long

It says single dip and double dip on different strength's of solution..I'm not sure what this means?

:hug:

Hi, Im sure the double dip is just a darker guide colour, I also beleive I have read on here about clients being disappointed in the tan colour because its not as dark as the guide colour. I have the LA tan but so far have only used the single dip 10 gold. hth

Annie x

phew! For a minute I thought you were asking about double dipping a waxing spatula!

I have no experience about tanning - so I'll keep my beak out! :)

Thanks Annie

Hmmm Seems strange if the colour guide is going to be a "lot" darker than the actually tan...could end up with disappointed clients

The back&beyond..it's ok don't panic lol

When I first started out I used LA Tan and I would say that the double dipping didnt got down well with most of my clients, in fact I'd say I lost a few because of it! This was as you have guessed that they saw a dark tan they were pleased with when it was done but the following day after showering they were a lot lighter and were dissapointed! It actually made me really disheartened and if it wasnt for people on here I would have jacked it in! I moved over to Sienna X after that and I only use LA Gold now if people still specifically want an LA Tan spray tan which is a handful. I've had no dissapointed customers since I switched.

HTH :)

Nat-Nat Thanks for that

Well to be honest I brought the maximist/tent deal they have on right now comes with 3 litres of solution...so I guess I could just this for practice wise...still it's a pain in the bum really...we live and learn lol