Skin tag help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KDmakeup

Reaction score
Looking for a bit of advice about a skin tag I have.
At college I didn't do skin tag removal and being honest I really don't know too much about skin tags. I've had a skin tag on my underarm for a few years. It's the only one I have and it's never caused any problems. I've waxed, shaved etc and it's always been fine. I noticed this morning whilst getting ready that it had turned dark red(dried blood?) and now I'd say it's more black. I thought this meant that it would fall off but it's still attached the way it was and doesn't feel like it's going to come away. Don't know why it's changed colour as I haven't caught it with a razor or anything and if it had been cut or caught then it wouldn't be attached the way that it is.
Maybe this is totally normal but as i said I have no experience with skin tags so not sure. Do I just leave it or do something about it?
Omg just reading this over it sounds horrible lol so I'm sorry about my slightly gross post haha xx

I would be interested in this as my neighbour has exact same. Dr told her was a skin tag even though looked more like a mole and has now grown to about the size of a grape which she was told can happen BUT how can it be removed as very unsightly ??

My doctor just whips them off! I get them on my neck and had them fairly bad a couple years ago but only a couple now. Mine have always been really tiny but I would be conscious of them.
My nan had two on her face, one at top of her nose near brow and other just under her eye. They steadily got bigger and much darker and the doctor removed them for her very quickly with no marks left at all.

I know you can tie thread around them and they fall off, but I've never done this. I'm a bit squeamish about them.