South of London Salaries for Hairstylists

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rose143

Very Proud Creative Geek
Reaction score
Hi Peeps,

I'm not a hairstylist at all, I'm a nail tech and future salon owner.

I'm just doing some research on how much people in the south of England get paid. I would really like to hear about your different pay structures, whether you're a hair salon owner yourself or an employee of one.

I am looking at buying some books from Habia as they mention great incentives and pay structures etc but I just wanted to get a feel for what's out there first.

I would appreciate any info you can give me as this is very important to me! :hug: Thanks for your help!

xxxx

You could rent out the chair(s) and take a % of the takings.

Thanks Chris I have thought of that but then I think, how would that affect my good reputation as they don't actually work for me so i can't really control how they run their business can I? They would have their routine and I would have mine, not so?

xxxx

but if you are the salon owner and have a contract etc..... then surely you do have some say hunnio?

Thanks Chris I have thought of that but then I think, how would that affect my good reputation as they don't actually work for me so i can't really control how they run their business can I? They would have their routine and I would have mine, not so?

xxxx

This thread may help http://www.salongeek.com/business/52329-boothrental-agreement.html . Obviously we don't have licensing in most parts of the UK, but it gives you an idea that they are still contracted to work there under your rules.

Yes you do as a salon owner have quite a bit of control. The only thing you cannot not dictate to the BR's is the hours they work, the amount they charge for services rendered and How they do their services.
I have a dress code (within reason)