spray tanning face

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ruthlm

Reaction score
Hey geeks, I am new to spray tanning, am enjoying it and am getting into my own little routine, with the outcomes getting beter with every one, my question is when I was taught to do the face it was in 5 sprays, now I read in a previous quote from one of the spray tan guys that an orange look can be due to dha overload, and I have thought that on a couple of my sprays that the next day the face looked as though it may have an orangy tint, not the body at all, just the face, do you think 5 is too much for a face?? and this may be the problem, how many sprays do you all ust to do the face, I have an hvlp machine, thanks x ruth

5 coats do you mean? Or actually 5 sprays going across?
I just spray across the face as many times as i need to, to cover it and then do sides of face. If this makes sense?
Going over this again will give an orangey look as more solution will get into pores xxx

Whoa, depending on the amount of solution sprayed I would say 5 is alot.
I do one long one in a circular motion. I start at the forehead and move my gun inwards in a circular motion until I am in the centre of the nose and then stop.
Most people wear foundation anyway, so dont overspray the face.
hths
x

I was taught 5 srips, top to bottom iykwim, working from oneside of the face to the other, the 3rd spray is dowen the middle/nose, but thinking maybe change to four ??

I was taught 5 srips, top to bottom iykwim, working from oneside of the face to the other, the 3rd spray is dowen the middle/nose, but thinking maybe change to four ??

You cant really put a number to it as it depends on how big your clients face is. I usually 9/10 of the time do 3 strips across. I dont go down the middle as this is the part where most peoples open pores are so I try to get a light spray in this area.
x