SSW - Does rubbing your eyes cause wrinkles?!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vetty

Lost and happy geek!
Reaction score
Ok, not the most scientific question ever asked :o but it is something I'd like to know.....

Does rubbing skin cause an actual change to the structure of the skin??

Ok, not the most scientific question ever asked :o but it is something I'd like to know.....

Does rubbing skin cause an actual change to the structure of the skin??

I am not a great expert in this but if you pull and stretch a piece of skin long enough and as you get older when your skins elasticity slows down then it will evetually stops retractig back.

The skin around the eyes is much thinner than other skin on the body,if we treat it harshly you will be more prone to wrinkes.

When advising clients on applying eye creams or serums I recommend that they use their ring finger,this is to avoid stretching the skin and causing sagging rather than wrinkles,sagging would eventually lead to wrinkles.HTH

Thank you ladies!! I must think more about my skin and how I treat it...... especially as I approach the big four oh!!

Thank you ladies!! I must think more about my skin and how I treat it...... especially as I approach the big four oh!!
Well prevention is better than cure hun,so look after it now to keep you looking young.xx:green:

The skin around the eyes is much thinner than other skin on the body,if we treat it harshly you will be more prone to wrinkes.

When advising clients on applying eye creams or serums I recommend that they use their ring finger,this is to avoid stretching the skin and causing sagging rather than wrinkles,sagging would eventually lead to wrinkles.HTH