Sun laboratories sun system 5 machine

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pammiid

Reaction score
has anyone got or used this system?

i have the chance to purchase it brand new with 2x1.5 ltr solutions for a bargain price...the machine on its own costs £195 on sun labs website...the girl am buying from intended to start up mobile spray tan but she can't do it now due to work commitments

any feedback you can give me on this would really be appreciated

thanx Pam (newbie)

its not a bad unit but i have had some experience with one of these machines
a girl we trained had bought one and she was nt 100% happy to be honest :irked:
On the other popular models T200 and HVLP 5008 maximist the spray can be adjusted to spray wide or narrow the spray pattern is not a fan shape either horizontal or verticle on this machine its more of a circle spray pattern like an air brush tan machine and it seemed to have more overspray
It may do just as good a job when your used to it but the girl we trained chose to send it back as she preffered the maximist that we had on the training session
we did nt push her that way and I did offer to modify the hose to fit a maximist gun as the base unit was very similar
as I said maybe i have not had enough experience with a circle spray pattern machine
In general most suppliers are pushing the maximist 5008 as the market leader as it is built in britain for british voltages and the motor is wound with quality copper a lot of the earlier machines were made in china and constructed to run on U.S.A voltages ie the T200 and T100 and were wound with very poor quality wire and converted to run on our voltages via the addition of a resistor hence all the posts about T200 and T100 problems that was usually more prevalent if you were closer to a distribution sub station and had higher voltages