VERY sensitive to eyelash glue help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miss Pink23

Reaction score
I have a client who I have been lashing for about 2-3 months without any problems and suddenly she has become allergic to the glue-I use Flirties extra strength.
So I removed the lashes as her eyes were swollen, red and itchy.
I then purchased a new sensitive glue-with no fumes or odour. I patch tested her today at 12pm and she has just text to say her right eyes have become sore and itchy.
Can anyone offer any help, I cannot keep buying glues as they are not the cheapest thing to buy and obviously they will go out of date before I could use them all anyway.
She hasnt started using any new products and have just asked her if she is on any medication-but im thinking not.:!:

i have had a couple of clients over last five years that have reacted the same. Unfortunately it seems that once they have an allergic reaction to the glue then they seem to react to any glue. These clients love the lashes, and so get patch tested about every six months, or whenever i try a new glue, but so far they have all remained allergic.

Not much help there i suppose, but you're not on your own with this problem.

Thank you for that, not what I wanted to hear but its kind of what I expected.
She did say that a few years ago she had Jinny lash extensions and had them for ages. I would love to try their glue but unfortunately you can only buy it if you are Jinny lash trained.

Have you tried a sensitive glue from a different company? Eyelash extension glues are not all the same, each brand generally has different quantities of the cyanoacrylates or Formaldehyde which is generally what the client is allergic to.