Wax gave client a bruise

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pipster

Reaction score
I have been waxing part time for 3 years now and recently waxed my sister who I have waxed before but this time it was very sore for her and she also got a small bruise on her bikini line.

She had a baby a month ago and had a good bit of growth. I normally use strip wax for the area surrounding the main bikini line and hot wax for the more sensitive areas. I applies the strip wax along the underwear line to the inside of the thigh and in small section(lines) made my way in towards the underwear. This was very sore for her so I used hot wax for the other side which was more pleasant as it also had less growth.

I wonder if this is normal enough considering the circumstances or would a real client complain about the bruise and pain?

Should I not use strip wax for the area if there is a lot of growth but then I could be there all day if I only use hot? Should I not pull from the inside out with a long thin line but only do smaller sections so there is less of a pull along the thigh area. I hate doing this area as its hard to get a good pull on the skin but I do try hold it as tight as possible to its less uncomfortable but this didn’t help with my sister.

Hi, just a quick reply.

I dont think that having had a baby should make any difference unless there was complications and the birth wasnt straight forward and maybe stictches were needed...

however my response was that if the hair was too long it can cause bruising as it pulls the skin.. try asking your clients/sister to also pull their skin with their free hand, i find this helps as they dont mind putting their own hands in more intimate areas and also makes your job easier as you can pull the skin very tight from your angle to.