What else do any of you do?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fireballoraiste

Reaction score
I mean work wise.
Do any of you have two jobs?

I really want to do something else but can't really put myself out there or my clients will get wind of it and I still want to do some hair and keep my lovely clients.
I think my problem is that I don't charge enough and really need to make more money.
Any interesting stories anyone would care to share?

Xxx

Have you considered raising your prices?

Or is it not really the money that's prompting you to do something else, and you just want some variety? What kind of jobs would you be looking for?

I don't have experience of working two jobs myself, so I can't tell you anything there myself. Sorry.

I have two jobs. I am a personal trainer & fitness instructor. I have done this for 13 years.

I qualified in nails & beauty 3 years ago. I have always loved the beauy industry & I love doing nails. Its a great add on to my fitness work & I can advertise both services to both sets of clients.

I am a finance supervisor in an accounts dept and work 1 day a week in Tesco! Started with nails in 2010 and went from there! Hoping to give up my Tesco job at Xmas.

As well as working full time in my own beauty salon I run a distribution business providing high end beauty products to the trade.
And I'm a pole dancer on Wednesdays when there's an R in the month.

OK, so the last bit might have been a teeny tiny fib..

I work in the accounts office of a builders merchants until I have enough clients to validate me quitting.... I cannot wait until beauty is my full time job :) x