what to do with black powder

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jessicawilli

Reaction score
I amgetting my hubby to bring me home some black acrylic powder tonight and just trying to decide what to do with it on my own nails. I have got some ice mylarm glitters, diamentes, pressed flowers, striping tapes and few other colours of powders also. Anyone have any suggestions. I am stuck at what to do.. I am excited about getting it tho.

Oh yeah also I am pleased to say I am now qualified. I finished my cert II a couple of months ago and love being a nail tech, I have a steady flow on clients coming to my house weekly, nice having an income. :)

not sure what system you are using.. or what line it is.. but some blacks can be very messy!! haha
I love black french.. but again becareful as they can make the fingers look stumpy..
Im sure you will have fun..
Creative have a lovely nail with the lunar done black and a stripe up to the FE which is white.. i adore it.. but cannot for the life of me get it to work..

have a look through the gallery.. you will see so much to inspire you.. i do..
happy playing..:green:

sorry, i am using L&P and the powder I am using is mosaic. I know it can be very messy oh help me lol.

I will post some pics once I am done. It'll take me hours no doubt as I'll bugger about deciding what to do

I work reverse so this is easier for me for this sork of work. But I would do my pink area all in one (reverse) then I would do a frenck in the black keeping very thin, repeat the french with a clear and when its nearly set i would push some c curve sticks (round circles)into the setting clear leaving press marks. You can then put silver or gold into the press marks and file down. You are left with a beautiful black frenck with pretty glittery circles.
Congrats on passing all your nail certificates and welcome to the addictive world of nails :hug: