What's your favourite massage medium?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Manda Panda

Reaction score
Hi all.
I have recently completed a Swedish Massage course and have been searching for an alternative product to use other than Grape Seed/Sweet Almond oil with not much luck.
I have no knowledge of aromatherapy but would like some thing that smells lovely.
I was also thinking of introducing full body exfoliation along side the massage and would also love some ideas as to products to use.

i like grapeseed, as its not oily and gives me just enough slide.
are you qualified in aromatherapy? or pre blended massage? if not i suggest you do a pre blended massage course, which will enable you to use pre blended oils. x

I used one of those waxes (not sure if the same brand) where I was working. They are lovely :) x

have just taken a peek at the site foz' . just sent my therapists application.
which waxes do you reccomend? x

Personal faves are unscented and sports. The Mountain one is nice too,

Mat

I only use Tui Massage Waxes now. Can't stand using oil since I discovered them.

Tui Massage Wax & Balmes

Mat

I discovered these at professional beauty and I love them, so much nicer than oil. My OH is trained in sports massage and he loves them too.
The my favourites are lavender, orange spice and wild rose x

Eve Taylor do a range of pre-blended massage oils that smell gorgeous, check out their website..as you have qualification in massage you should be able to open a trade account which allows you to buy at a discount x :D

Another vote here for the Tui balms!

They're utterly fab to work with, altho I used to mix about 50/50 with sweet almond oil for Hydrotherm massages for that little bit of extra slip.