Which polish to purchase?????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daisyvic

Reaction score
I'm new in the business and want to purchase a line of polish that will be great for manicures, but also good for acrylic nails. If you have any advise please let me know....

it's a case of trying them hun, and seeing what you prefer.

I use Creative polishes along with their base coats and top coats. They have great colours, great brush - I have also used OPI but now only stock Creative. HTH

Hi

I use OPI lacquers and love them! They have a pro-wide brush which is really good for quick application.

The only problem I have is when using whites for french polish. The pro-wide brush is as it states too wide. After a bit of practise it is fine, but personally the best brush is on Spa Ritual White as its really thin.

hth

Becki xxx

I've started building up my nail polish collection for ready when im qualifed and i started out buying a few different ranges of nail polish from the cheaper 'sinful' range and 'Attitude range' and although they were good and reasonably priced and easy to get hold of, i still wasn't 100% sure about them so i carried on looking and thought i'd try OPI nail polishes and although there pricey, i wouldn't use anything else now! I love them, there is SO many colours and I have quite a few already and the 'pro-wide' brush is really good so i'd personally recommend OPI polishes. My mum uses creative polishes and she loves them too, although i haven't tried them personally.

Lau x

Not to hijack this thread but you do raise an interesting point about the price point of different enamels.