Xen tanning??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Becks_boo

Reaction score
Hi, im new on here so thought id say hello and hopefully i will get some advice from this site!!
Im currently a qualified beauty therapist and a dental nurse. Im working as a nurse in a dental spa that has an empty unused beauty room.
As a starter i want to train in spray tanning and offer this to people who come into the practice and do other treatments as they are requested and see how much interest there is before taking on the room full time.

Iv heard of tantrick tanning and have been speaking to a trainer for them, but iv just come across Xen tan and wondered if anybody used it or has had one to give me a bit of advice on which tan to use??? I love using st tropez on myself but have read on here that its not rated by therapists??

Anyway sorry to ramble on but any advice on the best tanning to use and what prices you charge would be good. And equally a few words of advice and words of wisdom on starting up as il be a one woman band would be SOOO helpful!!!
Thanks again girls!!
Becks xxxx

If you click on the search button at the top of this page and type in xen tan you will see lots of opinions on the solution,
xen tan is a one for all solution, so you don't get different percentages to choose from so you can tailor the tan to your clients skin type,
i have tried it and didn't notice any difference at all to my skin colouring,
from what i have read on here from other peeps if you are pale then you don't see much of a difference at all but people with a darker skin to start with seem to get better results from it, hth

we will all advise you to use the solution that each one of use because we all swear that ours is the best lol, (i love Tantrick)

its all down to personal preference,
customer care (which is 100% and more from tantrick)
your budget,
the equipment you choose to use,