Advice- Should I Rent The Table?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

2littletoys

Reaction score
Hi geeks...... im needing a bit of advice- i know ultimatley only i can make the decision but i need guidance:
My local salon wanted me to rent a table from her when i passed, i was really up for the idea. However i went to see her yesterday and told her i had but she didn t seem bothered at all. So i asked her straight if she still wanted me, obviously said" oh yer, yer"-but i was not convinced.
Initially she said it would be up to me what days i worked, what prices etc. She said she already had a nail station and she would also advertise for a few weeks before. But now she has said only friday and saturday and that i should only charge £15!!!!:eek: for a full set. Now i know im a newbie but really do you geeks think £15 is fair?
She has also asked me to do all the adverts for the shop then said" we will see how it goes"........
At the minute im in a crappy job mon-thurs mornings only but it is bareable- do you think i should go it alone- home/mobile?
Sorry to ramble and thanks for reading!:)

hi there, as you have just qualified i would take up her offer as this will give you experience and charging £15 is low but if you have any problems like lifting etc. the price will reflect that you have just qualified, it would be better for you to do your own leaflets as you will put the right info down. it's hard to get clients so mobile/working from home would take a lot longer to get going. so maybe just see how it goes for a while and you can decide whether it's the right decision. very best of luck.

Hi geeks...... im needing a bit of advice- i know ultimatley only i can make the decision but i need guidance: