Am I Over-reacting?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zephy_Devil

Reaction score
Hi Geeks, I was after a bit of advice if possible because I'm unsure if my over stressing of the situation is making a mountain out of nothing.

Ive been doing acrylics tip and overlay for the past 6 months. I love what I do and the finished product always looks great in my eyes. On Clients as well as 'victims' I have never had ANY com[plaints and many are returning client's. That in itself tells me im on the right track. I give a full breakdown of aftercare advice as well as supply client's with a small printed leaflet telling them how to take care of their new extensions.

A firned of mine, referred me to a mate of hers which I do not know personally but have heard about. A young girl who has a reputaion for being a bit of a gobby so and so not the most ethical person around however our circles have never crossed so being the non judgemental person I am (despite warnings from my BF and other friends) I went ahead and done a lovely set of extensions for her. Like usual I gave her an aftercare leaflet and as I had used a new system on her I explained that if she had any problems then to let me know.

3 days later she txts me and says that a nail has just 'fallen off' and can I replace it. When I asked her what she was doing she said she was opening her car boot at the time and it 'pinged off' I made an appointment to replace it - no charge - and the morning of her appoitnment she texts me again to say 2 more had just fallen off and she wasnt even doing anything. When I questioned her about lifting she didnt reply.

I made the decision that as I used a new system I would get her to saok them off and replace the whole set free of charge with my usual system I had no complaints about.

I did that last Friday.