Are you still using the system you trained with as a newbie?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

An*Gel

Premium Geek
Reaction score
I had never heard of Salon Geek when I started out in the nail industry, so I had to make a lot of mistakes along the way and learn from them myself with absolutely no help.

I trained in a private college and went on to do several nail courses (spending a lot of money) and tried a lot of different systems until I found the ones I loved.

I see new Nail techs on here now asking questions about which system is the best etc and have to admit I feel a little jealous...... I wish I had known about Salon Geek when I was a newbie...

Does anyone else feel this way?

Did you get it right first time or like me, did you have to find out the hard way? (I'd love to hear eveyone elses stories)

And do you Newbies know how lucky you are by having such a fab site? :)

Oh, I hope they know, I envy them sooo much. Yes, I often think, how easy my begining would be with knowledge, systems quality and teachers like today.

I had also hard way to go, both with teaching level and with material quality. I have started with acrylics so hard, that files where ruined after one application, with gels runnig wherever they wanted ;). Now it is only pleasure working with many systems, knowlege is so wide and so easy to access..

Eh. :)

i dont use the same brand as i did when i first began.
however i am now aware that if i did use it i would be getting much better results with it than i used to.
its very easy to blame the product and not the tech when you are inexperienced.

i love the salongeek and i love beautytech, both have helped me on my nail journey.

But do not you think, that quality of the products has changed over years?