'Argos Trained' technician makes me mad!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EllaX

Reaction score
just want to have a quick rant. (sorry long post)

i have a workmate who is a bit jealous that i have done PROPER nail tech training - not i ain't saying im brilliant as i'm still learning BUT i have gone the right way about it.

now in her view ANYONE can do nails - so much so she went to argos and bought a gel nails kit and UV lamp and now charges £15 a full set.
now ive seen these nails - she sticks a natural tip on, does no blending at all then puts the gel straight on top) they are all uneven too. i haven't done gels so not sure how you do them.

last night she told me she bought some great products off...yep u guessed it EBAY (clear uv gel and cuticle oil - that is apparantly WAY better then the solar oil i use and its only £1) and some nail 'glue'

i said ooh i use gel bond its much better cos u don't get air bubbles when applying tips and she said - 'u must be doing it wrong then' then she went on to tell me that her nails were much better then mine (which im sick of hearing now) much more natural looking and that id wasted a load of money on training when i could have bought a set from argos for £50 and a load of professional products off ebay!! (so now we know who buys em all)

so yep im keeping my eye on who buys the creative badge (as in a previous post) as she's the kind to buy it! i wouldnt mind but shes taking my customers and also using products she hasn't been trained too on unsuspecting public, without insurance all cos she can buy 'all she needs' off ebay!