Being Mobile - An easier way ???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

River

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I'm a mobile therapist and had a client yesterday who wanted a wax and a manicure.

Needless to say, that entails me having to take my couch (15kg), my manicure table (8kg), my trolley with all my goodies in (15kg), towells and my portable trolley to put everything on (1kg) etc.

By the time I've put everything in my car, taken it out again at the clients house, walked up a million stairs (ALL the houses have stairs), set everything up and taken everything down again, walked down the million stairs again, stuff back into my car and then out again at the other side, I'M ABSOLUTELY KNACKERED and my back is killing me.

So I was wondering how all the other mobile therapist that offer beauty treatments as well cope with this. Am I doing something wrong ?? Do I have too much equipment ??? I can't keep going on like this, I will do myself a serious injury one of these days !!

Any feedback or advise would be appreciated !

Sore and broken back - River

well you could lose the manicure table and do them across the couch instead - that' one item down!

why not use your couch as a manicure table, it will save you carting your table aswell :green: , we always used couches as tables at college ,also what about decanting your mani products in to smaller tubs etc, you can get em in ellisons, beauty express etc .., then that should be lighter too :green:
hope this helps a bit , dee xx

I know exactly where you are coming from hun!!!

I have the same problem!! I don't think there is any way around it really!!!! It's a problem isn't it!!

Hi River,