Can you successfully Shellac while client having their hair done?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pippit

Reaction score
I have been given the opportunity by a hair salon to do shellac nails.The only thing is th esalon owner would like me to do them as the customers are having their hair done- mainly having a colour put on as this would be a good why to save the clients time.
I am not sure if this would work or not?
I am not that experienced, so would like to ask the more experienced of you what you think.
I thought I could PEP while the colour is put on & then shellac while waiting for it to take, which should give me enough time.The only thing is setting up etc next to the customer , what to do the nails on.
I would prefer a small table somewhere in the salon, but it's tight on space
i hope you can help me decide whether to go for it or not , thanks

I do shellac whilst the clients got their colour on, I know you said the salon is tight on space but is there no were to put a table you can fold back down when not in use? Supposed you could put your lamp on a chair or something whilst you do the other hand x

I would Shellac while someone had colour in their hair and they were sitting at my manicure desk, but otherwise I wouldn't.

When you suggest a folding table, do you do the clients nails while they are sat in the hairdressers chair or do they move to you where you are set up?
Do you have enough time to do it all once their colour is on ? or do you have to start before that time?

When you suggest a folding table, do you do the clients nails while they are sat in the hairdressers chair or do they move to you where you are set up?
Do you have enough time to do it all once their colour is on ? or do you have to start before that time?