Client complaining about Shellac chipping

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cindy1005

Reaction score
Dear Geeks please advise,
I had a client on a Wahanda booking last week for shellac. She kept reading her ipad and turning pages constantly during application though I asked her several times not to touch anything when the nails were prepped. Then she wrote a review saying I didn't have enough colours for her to choose from but my application was very good so she would come back. Now she has sent me an 'urgent message' on Wahanda saying that her nails have started chipping after 7 days and she expects them to be perfect for at least 2 weeks. I have been doing shellac for a few months and have never had anyone complain they didn't last for 2 weeks before. I have repeat clients too. I myself have worn shellac for 3 weeks on holiday in the Caribbean, swimming in the beach and pool daily and didn't have any chipping/discolouration. What should I reply saying? I do not know whether she took my advice for aftercare (solar oil, wearing gloves when doing housework, etc). She is obviously expecting me to re-do or refund or give me a bad review online. What do you recommend?

Hello

Firstly as she has already left a review on wahanda for this service, I don't think she can leave another.

I would respond to her mail and ask if she followed all the recommended after care. Explain that this is not something you have ever encountered before and assure her it is not anything to do with your application. Advise her to remove properly or invite for in for removal (feel free to add your normal charge) and then suggest Brisa Lite smoothing Gel and add your price x

Do not refund or do them again for nothing. If you are confident in your service let it go. You can do without customers like this anyway xxx

Hello