Corporate Ladies Event - Need Advise !!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

River

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am so excited and nervous I don't know what to do with myself !!!

I've just been contacted by a big Foundation in my area asking me if I would be willing to attend a Beauty and Pamper Evening (Ladies Corporate Event) that they are hosting in April.

The event will be attended by 100 - 150 women and the Foundation will have a wide variety of people providing beauty services.

As I've never done anything like this before, I need some advise from some of you Geeks who have. (Sorry, there are quite a few questions !)

* They would like me to donate between 30% - 50% of my takings.

* If I would like, I can donate a prize (i.e. a free treatment or goodie bag) towards their raffle draw.

If I said I would donate 30% of my takings and donate a prize, would that be OK ??

I normally charge £10 for a Mini Manicure or Pedicure (nail shape, cuticle tidy and nail varnish of choice).

* Do I make the treatment shorter (leave something out) and charge less ? If so, what should I leave out and how much should I charge, taking the above % donation in consideration ?

* If not, is £10 too much to ask for a treatment at a Charity Event ? As there will be so many things that the ladies could choose from, I don't want to scare them away with my prices .... ?

They would like me to do manicures / pedicures and nail art and I need to provide them with a booking sheet with timeslots between 5,10 and 15min treatment slots.

* I am going to opt for the 15min slots. Will this be enough time to do a "decent" mini mani / pedi, or will I just end up doing a rush job if I follow my normal procedure, hence the above question of "shortening" the service ?