Crackling Brisa Lamp Advice Please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

Klassy Klaws

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2005
Messages
4,202
Reaction score
154
Location
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
I am having a few glitches with one of my Brisa Lamps :irked:
It has started to crackle (like a file has been zapped) and flicker it doesn't do it all the time and is curing properly.
One other strange thing that happens some times is when I switch one on the other flashes:eek:

I just wondered if anyone else had experienced any of the same things or if it was just the atmosphere of my mad house that had caused it:lol::lol:
 

melissaq

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,095
Reaction score
46
Location
Vancouver Island, British Columbia,Canada
have you checked your bulbs?......maybe they need replacing .......

in stores...

Florescent bulbs flicker and crackle when need replacing.......just a thought....
 

jac extreme

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
4,839
Reaction score
276
Location
Hertfordshire
this happened to mine, just before smoke started coming out of it and it made a popping noise and stopped working completley, my bulbs were fine, would sugest you get it looked at if its still under a year old you should be able to get it fixed or replaced FOC
 

Klassy Klaws

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2005
Messages
4,202
Reaction score
154
Location
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
this happened to mine, just before smoke started coming out of it and it made a popping noise and stopped working completley, my bulbs were fine, would sugest you get it looked at if its still under a year old you should be able to get it fixed or replaced FOC
OMG how scary is that it is under a year but not sure if I will be able to get anything done to it with the problems just now.
Looks like I will have to go back to using one lamp, I don't want to set my clients on fire:eek:
 

lotus blossom

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2005
Messages
3,829
Reaction score
306
Location
uk
mine does this sometimes, , flickers in a sort of sequence!!
and sometimes, it wont work until i switch off at the mains then switch back on again,!!!
 

Fancynails

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2006
Messages
137
Reaction score
1
Location
Sweden
mine does this sometimes, , flickers in a sort of sequence!!
and sometimes, it wont work until i switch off at the mains then switch back on again,!!!

Mine does this to sometimes... And I have 4 Brisa Lamps... :hug:
 

Cathie!

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2004
Messages
5,483
Reaction score
272
Location
South West England
Blimey, that doesn't sound too grand! Thankfully mine doesn't do that!
 

Latest posts

Top