Do you get nervous when going to a new client?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CLUSKERM

Reaction score
Its maybe because i am a new tech and dont consider myself worldy wise about the whole subject yet, just wondered do you get nervous when going to a new client, i do! Its not so bad once i am there its the anticipation of who it is, i suppose being mobile i am going in to something i have no knowledge of (unless a regular). Is this common or am i just a nervous wreck! Only i have found that i end up with an audience sometimes which makes me more concious! Any of you feel the same and any tips for keeping cool! :)

Its maybe because i am a new tech and dont consider myself worldy wise about the whole subject yet, just wondered do you get nervous when going to a new client, i do! Its not so bad once i am there its the anticipation of who it is, i suppose being mobile i am going in to something i have no knowledge of (unless a regular). Is this common or am i just a nervous wreck! Only i have found that i end up with an audience sometimes which makes me more concious! Any of you feel the same and any tips for keeping cool! :)

Cluskerm, I am relatively new as well. And I feel just like you. Nervous each time, even if they're not new! The more I do the better I feel and once I get started I feel fine. I get a tad nervous with anyone but my mom! I know experience will help but there's always additional anticipation with anything new. I guess going to peep's houses would make it even more so. xxx alex

i dont ever get nervous with new clients - afterall - YOU KNOW MORE THAN THEM. just blag it if you feel nervous hun - you could tell them anything (ie. gel nails are made of bees wax) and they would probably believe you. i think its all to do with confidence flower, and as already said, the more you do the less nervous you will become.