Fake Shellac annoying me!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mooey

Reaction score
There are SO many people in my area offering fake Shellac and it is annoying the hell outta me!!! As a professional, I will never slate other companies to my clients (which I witness a lot and it just makes me cringe!) but I am finding that more and more NSS are starting to offer fake shellac - one of which had a piece of cardboard written in felt tip 'get shellac here' blue-tacked to the window and clients of mine keep saying to me 'oh you know they are doing shellac for £XX' down the road (about half the price) and I'm struggling to word how they would not be getting the 'real deal' without sounding unprofessional.

You state they are using 'FAKE SHELLAC' What do you mean by fake Shellac? How do you know it is fake Shellac?
is it gel polish? or shellac brought not from CND? Im sorry i do not understand?

I know how you feel. We have a client that alternates between us and an NSS based on how her budget is that month. When she called yesterday for a Shellac removal and re-application, I checked her history and realized the "Shellac" I would be removing was from an NSS.

I told our Concierge staff to tell her I wasn't available.

There are SO many people in my area offering fake Shellac and it is annoying the hell outta me!!! As a professional, I will never slate other companies to my clients (which I witness a lot and it just makes me cringe!) but I am finding that more and more NSS are starting to offer fake shellac - one of which had a piece of cardboard written in felt tip 'get shellac here' blue-tacked to the window and clients of mine keep saying to me 'oh you know they are doing shellac for £XX' down the road (about half the price) and I'm struggling to word how they would not be getting the 'real deal' without sounding unprofessional.