Feeling brave!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NOODLETASTIC

Reaction score
Hiya

I'm mainly a lurker but have decided to post. I am a beginner really, after my training with Creative I lost my confidence and had a break. I've decided to get back into it and am saving for 1-2-1 but thought I'd post this.

This lady had been using stick ons from Boots for ages. After warning her they would damage her nails she texts me last week to ask if I could do her some enhancements. If I couldn't fit her in she'd use more stick ons! of course I said yes, I was dreading what state they would be in.

There were some flaws from the damaged nail plates so I prepped very carefully and decided to use flawless pink with perfect white. She was happy with the finished result as was I, although the more I look at them the more I see I need to work on for next time. I found I had lines where I think the flawless pink zone 2and 3 didn't blend very well, what can I do about this?

Please give me your honest opinions and any hints and tips would be great!

IMGP1388.jpg

IMGP1389.jpg

IMGP1392.jpg

IMGP1393.jpg

Im sorry to sound negative but the open sore on that nail looks like a contraindication to me for having done these nails in the first place. Please correct me if I am wrong any more experienced geeks.

Im sorry to sound negative but the open sore on that nail looks like a contraindication to me for having done these nails in the first place. Please correct me if I am wrong any more experienced geeks.

I'm sorry I thought this too.
Did the client say that her finger was painfull or sore?

Don't get me started on those damnd stick ons!!!

xx:hug:xx

Hi Marion,

It does look rather raw on the pic doesn't it but it was where she said she had picked a bit of skin that afternoon so i was very carefull not to touch any product on it.