G Mex Nail Comp

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

michellehayley

Reaction score
Has anyone else had problems? I am entering Tip and Overlay and then pedicure sunday afternoon. I have got my letter through to confirm and it says you cant use the same model morning and afternoon but you can for manicure and pedicures. Anyway today I phoned to double check and I cant use the same model. And they wont refund me for the pedicure competition. I got told rules are rules! She is phoning me back tomorrow. It does not state on any entry forms that you cannot use the same model. I am mad, i mean Im not a mind reader!! I understand you cant use the same model for nails because of soaking off time. I even suggested my model is judged 1st so she is ready for pedicure, but they said no.

I am just so upset I have been preparing for this comp for 4 months by doing regular pedicures, and keeping nails off my client and doing manicures. I darent tell my model as Ive told her not to wear sandles for 6 weeks incase she breaks a toe nail. She has also been carrying out aftercare.

Im travelling up for this and got a hotel booked, I cant bring another model with me because the hotel wont allow 3 in a room.

What am I going to do? I will never find another model now! xx

Don't despair just yet,
you will be surprised how many geeks will be at the show that will volunteer to help you out and be a model for the pedicure or tip and overlay which ever you decide you need the extra model for,
honestly hun the girls have hearts of gold on here and someone will jump in to help you out soon enough, you just watch this space,
i would have helped but i am competing myself all day Sunday :hug:

I will be your model if you want I am going to be there anyway. xxx I have just pmd you.