Gel vs Bio sculpture

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kirstiemb

Reaction score
Hi, I am quite new to this and I am looking in to training in gel nails. Should I choose a general gel nail course or invest in learning bio sculpture? I realise bio sculpture is more expensive both for the course and to buy but would it be money well spent? Any advice?

There are two types of gel, hard and soft.Bio is a soft gel,it maybe not strong enough for all clients,Id either do both or just a hard gel,unless your just after a gel for colours,then Bio is the one,if thats any help.

HI
Thanks for that, but that is my problem, I do want to use colour but obviously I do need one that would be strong.

Then I would go for a buff of gel course there are many around and then if you want to do colours later on you can do a conversion with one of the soak off companys.

Have you not thought of liquid and powder as that is another option or are definate about gel.

Then I would go for a buff of gel course there are many around and then if you want to do colours later on you can do a conversion with one of the soak off companys.

Have you not thought of liquid and powder as that is another option or are definate about gel.

also enamels last much longer over enhacements.....but I have to confess if CND ever did coloured gels like bio I would cry with happiness! :)

Well as I said before, I am new to nails!! I've done my NVQ level 2 beauty but want to move in to nail extensions. I thought gel was the way to go but maybe not?

Well as I said before, I am new to nails!! I've done my NVQ level 2 beauty but want to move in to nail extensions. I thought gel was the way to go but maybe not?
If you want to do Gel,and want a stong gel that will buff off,i would go for Brisa or akzentz.....but there are so many gels i know it can be mind boggling.:lol:

Does buffing the gel off not ruin the nails?